Groupe l'Archipel
Éditions l'Archipel
Presses du Châtelet


Published: 01.1970


The Orchid Cat + The Cat Who Loved Me + Cat's Four Seasons

This books series is about three things: - The wise ways of cats; - The beauty and silent energy of orchids and other flowers; - The wisdom of ancient China. In it artist and author Kwong Kuen-Shan complements her cat and flower paintings with selected quotes and passages from ancient Chinese philosophy and literature, which she has translated directly from the original Chinese text. As with her first two cat books, The Cat and The Tao and The Philosopher Cat, she wishes to delight her readers with exquisite Chinese paintings, and offer them grounds for reflection and contemplation with thought provoking supporting text. Original paintings - English manuscript available

Les éditions de l'Archipel
34, rue des Bourdonnais, 75001 PARIS

Editions l'Archipel Presses du Châtelet Editions Ecriture

haut de page